Contributors

Authors

Arthur W. Allen

Wildlife Biologist, National Biological Service, U.S. Geological Survey, Fort Collins, Colorado

Todd Ambs

Administrator, Division of Water, Wisconsin Department of Natural Resources, Madison

Matthew Baker

Assistant Professor, Department of Watershed Sciences, Utah State University, Logan

L. Wesley Burger Jr.

Professor, Department of Wildlife and Fisheries, Mississippi State University, Mississippi State

Kathryn Boyer

Fisheries Biologist, West National Technology Support Center, Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Portland, Oregon

P.E. Cabot

Postdoctoral Research Associate, Department of Biological Systems Engineering, University of Wisconsin, Madison

Paul Capel

Research Chemist, U.S. Geological Survey, Minneapolis, Minnesota

Roger Claassen

Agricultural Economist, Economic Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Washington, D.C.

Craig Cox

Executive Director, Soil and Water Conservation Society, Ankeny, Iowa

Theo Dillaha

Program Director, Sustainable Agriculture and Natural Resource Management Collaborative Research Support Program, Virginia Tech, Blacksburg

Otto Doering

Professor, Department of Agricultural Economics, Purdue University, West Lafayette, Indiana

Mike Dosskey

Research Riparian Ecologist, National Agroforestry Center, Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Lincoln, Nebraska

Jane Elliott

Research Scientist, Aquatic Ecosystem Impacts Research Branch, Environment Canada, Saskatoon, Saskatchewan

Stan Gregory

Professor, Department of Fisheries and Wildlife, Oregon State University, Corvallis

Peter Groffman

Senior Scientist, Institute of Ecosystem Studies, Millbrook, New York

Steve John

Executive Director, Agricultural Watershed Institute, Decatur, Illinois

Madhu Khanna

Professor, Department of Agricultural and Consumer Economics, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign

Catherine L. Kling

Professor, Department of Economics, Center for Agricultural and Rural Development, Iowa State University, Ames

Richard Lowrance

Ecologist, Southeast Watershed Research Laboratory, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Tifton, Georgia

Jim Miller

Research Scientist, Environmental Health Program, Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada, Lethbridge Research Centre, Lethbridge, Alberta

David J. Mulla

Professor, Department of Soil, Water, and Climate, University of Minnesota, St. Paul

P. Nowak

Chair, Academic Programs, Gaylord Nelson Institute for Environmental Studies, University of Wisconsin, Madison

F.J. Pierce

Director, Center for Precision Agricultural Systems, Washington State University, Prosser

William E. Puckett

Deputy Chief, Soil Survey and Resource Assessment, Natural Resources Conservation Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Washington, D.C.

C.L. Redman

Director, Global Institute of Sustainability, and Julie Ann Wrigley Professor, School of Human Evolution and Social Change, Arizona State University, Tempe

Kurt Riitters

Deputy Program Manager, Forestry Sciences Laboratory, Southern Research Station, Forest Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Research Triangle Park, North Carolina

G. Philip Robertson

Professor, Department of Crop & Soil Sciences and W.K. Kellogg Biological Station, Michigan State University, Hickory Corners

Anne Simmons

Senior Professional Staff, Agriculture Committee, U.S. House of Representatives, Washington, D.C.

Thomas W. Simpson

Professor and Coordinator, Chesapeake Bay Agricultural Programs, University of Maryland, College Park

K.M. Sylvester

Assistant Research Scientist, Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research, University of Michigan, Ann Arbor

Mark Tomer

Soil Scientist, National Soil Tilth Laboratory, Agricultural Research Service, U.S. Department of Agriculture, Ames, Iowa

Todd Walter

Assistant Professor, Department of Biological and Environmental Engineering, Cornell University, Ithaca, New York

Mary C. Watzin

Professor, Rubenstein School of Environment and Natural Resources, University of Vermont, Burlington

Sarah Weammert

Faculty Extension Assistant, BMP Project Leader, University of Maryland, College Park

John Wiens

Lead Scientist, The Nature Conservancy, Arlington, Virginia

Wanhong Yang

Associate Professor, Department of Geography, University of Guelph, Guelph, Ontario

CEAP Technical Committee

Jerry Bernard Natural Resources Conservation Service

Jan Boll University of Idaho

Dale Bucks Agricultural Research Service

Mike Burkart Agricultural Research Service

Richard Butts Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Craig Cox Soil and Water Conservation Society

Tom Drewes Natural Resources Conservation Service

Lisa Duriancik Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service

Tom Franklin The Wildlife Society

Bill Gburek Agricultural Research Service

Brook Harker Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Robert Kellogg Natural Resources Conservation Service

Cathy Kling Iowa State University Scott Knight Agricultural Research Service

Tom Lederer Farm Service Agency

Martin Locke Agricultural Research Service

Mike O'Neill Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service

Roberta Parry Environmental Protection Agency

Charles Rewa Natural Resources Conservation Service

Clarence Richardson Agricultural Research Service

Carlos Rodriguez Agricultural Research Service

Mary Ann Rozum Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service

Max Schnepf Soil and Water Conservation Society

Andrew Simon Agricultural Research Service

Janice Ward U.S. Geological Survey

Mark Weltz Agricultural Research Service

Program Committee

Hannibal Bolton U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Mike Burkart Agricultural Research Service

Roger Claassen Economic Research Service

Craig Cox Soil and Water Conservation Society

Mike Dosskey National Agroforestry Center

Katie Flahive U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Karen Flournoy U.S. Environmental Protection Agency

Stan Gregory Oregon State University

Peter Groffman (chairman) Institute of Ecosystem Studies

Brook Harker Agriculture and Agri-Food Canada

Jon Haufler Ecosystem Management Research Institute

Skip Hyberg Farm Service Agency

Cathy Kling Iowa State University Martin Locke Agricultural Research Service

Lee Norfleet Natural Resources Conservation Service

Pete Nowak University of Wisconsin-Madison

Mike O'Neill Cooperative State Research, Education and Extension Service

Larry Payne U.S. Forest Service

Fran Pierce Washington State University

Peter Richards Heidelberg College

Max Schnepf Soil and Water Conservation Society

Karen Solari U.S. Forest Service

Fritz Steiner University of Texas

Dave Walker U.S. Fish and Wildlife Service

Janice Ward U.S. Geological Survey